The Underachievers — Issa Gold and AKTHESAVIOR — have officially released their new studio album, Renaissance, the follow-up to 2016’s It Happened In Flatbush mixtape, which was released on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label. Consisting of 15 fresh tracks, the album finds fellow MC Mello popping up on two of them, “Saint Paul” and “Break The System,” but otherwise, the Flatbush, Brooklyn duo carries the entire project.

Issa and AK have been on a steady ascent since emerging in 2011. They’ve aligned themselves with Pro Era and Flatbush Zombies as members of the group Beast Coast, toured with Joey Bada$$, Ab-Soul, Chevy Woods and Pro Era on The Smokers Club Tour, and appeared on Talib Kweli’s 2013 album, Gravitas.

Earlier this year, they collaborated with DJ/producer Barclay Crenshaw on the track “Artifacts” and shared multiple songs from the Renaissance project, including “Gotham Nights,” “Cobra Clutch” and “Head Right.”

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 8.49.30 AMScreen Shot 2017-05-19 at 8.49.30 AMIn My ZoneEyes Wide OpenSaint Paul f. MelloGotham NightsCrescendoSuper PotentHow We RollKiss The SkyPhoenix FeathersAny DayDifferent WorldsBreak The System f.

Read more…