Manhattan, NY – After sharing the first single, “UFOMG,” last month, New York City-based producer Blockhead is back with his new album, Funeral Balloons, a 12-track odyssey into instrumental brilliance. Beginning with “The Chuckles” and culminating with the title track, the album soars with a complex soundscape plush with intricate, well-executed details.

Funeral Balloons serves as the follow-up to 2014’s Bells & Whistles, and eighth official solo studio album. His storied catalog also includes the 2014 masterpiece, Music By Cavelight, and 2012’s Interludes After Midnight.

Check out the Funeral Balloons album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Funeral BalloonsFuneral BalloonsThe ChucklesBad Case Of The SundaysUfomgZip ItGobsmackedYour Mom Is Mad HighFestival ParamedicsCop RockUnclebackMacGruberEscape From New YorkFuneral Balloons

(The original version of the article was published on August 11, 2017 and can be found below.)

Veteran producer Blockhead — known for his work with Aesop Rock — has resurfaced with a taste of his forthcoming album, Funeral Balloons, the follow-up to 2014’s Bells and Whistles. Titled “UFOMG,” the song is a sample of his more eccentric tastes, which he admits made it a bit harder to release as

Read more…